Carolina Cluster Career Pathways Program

Summer Tuition Awards

Summer 2020

Deadline: Application deadline is April 30, 2020  [ See Below for Application ]

Summer tuition awards will be provided by the Carolina Cluster Pathway Program and will cover a maximum of 3 hours of summer school tuition for online courses instructed by either of the three Cluster schools (Benedict College, Claflin University or Voorhees College).  Students from one Cluster school may enroll in an online course offered by the other two schools.

There are a limited number of tuition awards for the 2020 summer.  Preference will be given to seniors who need a course to graduate, or to students who have a compelling advisement issue that requires a summer course to be on track for graduation.

Eligibility Requirements:
Undergraduate students enrolled at any of the Carolina Cluster sites, (i.e., Benedict College, Claflin University and Voorhees College) are able to participate in this State Office sponsored Carolina Cluster Career Pathways Program.  Applicants must submit a completed application (click HERE to complete online application).

Student must be in good academic standing and be engaged in full-time academic program studies. Students will work with their advisor and the cluster campus director to determine the general education course that fits their curriculum. They will be provided course registration instructions and a tutorial on the online course via Moodle. Students will complete a survey after their summer online class.